Make a gift

Make a Gift
Our Team

Who We Are

Our Team

 

The development staff of the Foundation works to develop programs of major and annual giving opportunities, by seeking gifts from foundations and corporations, through estate planning, and by facilitating numerous fundraising and recognition events. All gifts are designated to programs or projects within one of the six LSU Health New Orleans schools: Allied Health Professions, Dentistry, Graduate Studies. Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health.

The accounting and finance staff of the Foundation manage more than $100 million in funds and maintain accountability for all reporting required by the IRS and the State of Louisiana for LSU Health New Orleans. The research and development services staff maintain a database of alumni and donors for all LSU Health New Orleans schools, centers and programs.

The entire Foundation staff works closely with the chancellor, schools, the Foundation board of directors and select community and business leaders to continue bringing excellence and value to LSU Health New Orleans.

Please direct all donations and correspondence to:

LSU Health Foundation New Orleans
2000 Tulane Avenue, 4th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-568-3712
Fax: 504-568-3460

ADMINISTRATION

 

MattAltier

Matthew Altier

President and Chief Executive Officer
504-568-5721
maltier@lsuhealthfoundation.org

DEVELOPMENT TEAM

 

oliveira

Krystal Oliveira

Chief Development Officer
504-568-2422
koliveira@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Keisha Calvin

Database Associate
504-568-5727
kcalvin@lsuhealthfoundation.org

jenna

Jenna Cronin, bCRE-PRO

Director of Advancement Services
504-568-2421
jcronin@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Elise

Elise Curole

Director of Annual Giving & Marketing
504-568-2433
ecurole@lsuhealthfoundation.org

hernadez

Brandi Hernandez

Director of Operations & Research
504-568-5716
bhernandez@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Katherine O’Hagan

Director of Development – School of Medicine
504-568-2430
kohagan@lsuhealthfoundation.org

south

Christina South

Senior Director of Development
504-568-5718
csouth@lsuhealthfoundation.org

ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE TEAM

 

Hemphill

Timothy A. Hemphill, CPA

Vice President & CFO
504-568-5726
themphill@lsuhealthfoundation.org

phillips

Laurie Phillips

Accounting Manager
504-568-5720
lphillips@lsuhealthfoundation.org

harness

Joseph Harness

Accounting Manager
504-568-5719
jharness@lsuhealthfoundation.org

BUSINESS VENTURES TEAM

Benjamin Caplan

Benjamin Caplan

Executive Director of Business Ventures
504-568-5728
bcaplan@lsuhealthfoundation.org

J. Morgan

General Manager,
LSU Health Fitness Center
504-619-9960
jmorgan@lsuhealthfitness.com

Kelly Gervais

Kelly Gervais

Operations Manager of Business Ventures
504-568-7795
kgervais@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Join Our Team

LSU Health Foundation, New Orleans is growing and we are always looking for talented, qualified professionals to join our team and help us support the mission of the LSU Health Sciences Center – New Orleans and the community.

Learn more or be considered for our rapidly growing Foundation:

› See Open Opportunities


For additional information or if you have questions you may send an email to careers@lsuhealthfoundation.org.