Make a gift

Make a Gift
Our Team

Who We Are

Our Team

 

The development staff of the Foundation works to develop programs of major and annual giving opportunities, by seeking gifts from foundations and corporations, through estate planning, and by facilitating numerous fundraising and recognition events. All gifts are designated to programs or projects within one of the six LSU Health New Orleans schools: Allied Health Professions, Dentistry, Graduate Studies. Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health.

The accounting and finance staff of the Foundation manage more than $100 million in funds and maintain accountability for all reporting required by the IRS and the State of Louisiana for LSU Health New Orleans. The research and development services staff maintain a database of alumni and donors for all LSU Health New Orleans schools, centers and programs.

The entire Foundation staff works closely with the chancellor, schools, the Foundation board of directors and select community and business leaders to continue bringing excellence and value to LSU Health New Orleans.

Please direct all donations and correspondence to:

LSU Health Foundation New Orleans
2000 Tulane Avenue, 4th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-568-3712
Fax: 504-568-3460

ADMINISTRATION

 

MattAltier

Matthew Altier

President and Chief Executive Officer
504-568-5721
maltier@lsuhealthfoundation.org

landry

Joan Landry

Receptionist
504-568-3712
jlandry@lsuhealthfoundation.org

DEVELOPMENT TEAM

 

oliveira

Krystal Oliveira

Chief Development Officer
504-568-2422
koliveira@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Keisha Calvin

Database Associate
504-568-5727
kcalvin@lsuhealthfoundation.org

jenna

Jenna Cronin, bCRE-PRO

Director of Advancement Services
504-568-2421
jcronin@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Elise

Elise Curole

Director of Annual Giving & Marketing
504-568-2433
ecurole@lsuhealthfoundation.org

paige

Paige Eubanks-Barrow

Senior Director of Donor Relations & Communications
504-568-5717
peubanks@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Lori

Lori E. Green

Director of Stewardship
504-568-5712
lgreen@lsuhealthfoundation.org

hernadez

Brandi Hernandez

Director of Operations & Research
504-568-5716
bhernandez@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Katherine O’Hagan

Director of Development – School of Medicine
504-568-2430
kohagan@lsuhealthfoundation.org

south

Christina South

Senior Director of Development
504-568-5718
csouth@lsuhealthfoundation.org

ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE TEAM

 

Hemphill

Timothy A. Hemphill, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
504-568-5726
themphill@lsuhealthfoundation.org

phillips

Laurie Phillips

Accounting Manager
504-568-5720
lphillips@lsuhealthfoundation.org

harness

Joseph Harness

Accounting Manager
504-568-5719
jharness@lsuhealthfoundation.org

BUSINESS VENTURES TEAM

Benjamin Caplan

Benjamin Caplan

Executive Director of Business Ventures
504-568-5728
bcaplan@lsuhealthfoundation.org

J. Morgan

General Manager,
LSU Health Fitness Center
504-619-9960
jmorgan@lsuhealthfitness.com

Kelly Gervais

Kelly Gervais

Operations Manager of Business Ventures
504-568-7795
kgervais@lsuhealthfoundation.org

Join Our Team

The LSU Health Foundation New Orleans is growing and we are always looking for talented, qualified professionals to join our team and help us find cures and advance healthcare for all. To learn more or be considered for our rapidly growing foundation, please send your resume and cover letter to: careers@lsuhealthfoundation.org and stay tuned as we post additional career opportunities.

Seeking for Student Assistant – Communications

LSUHFNO is seeking a Student Assistant- Communications to work with our fundraising and communications team to help raise awareness and engage donors, faculty and students. This role will support the activities and operations of the Communications function which includes social media content support, website support, and event logistics assistance. Qualified applicants will be a full-time student at a junior or senior level who is detail oriented, organized, and has excellent interpersonal communication skills. Generally, this position will work up to 20 hours per week between 8:00 AM and 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday.

 

Required Education & Experience

  1. Full-time student status as a junior or senior at an accredited college or university
  2. Available to work up to 20 hours a week between 8:00 AM and 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday; Available to work up to 40 hours a week during holiday breaks and summer months; Available to work occasional night or weekend hours.
  3. Competency with Microsoft Office products
  4. Detail oriented and organized
  5. Excellent interpersonal communication skills
  6. Ability to think critically
  7. Ability to handle confidential matters
  8. A professional, polished demeanor

 

Application & Interview Process

To apply, the following documents should be submitted to careers@lsuhealthfoundation.org with the subject line reading “Student Assistant Internship”:

  1. Resume
  2. Three work or project related social media posts
  3. Writing sample speaking to the value of communications in a robust work strategy (1000 word cap)

All cover letters, resumes, curriculum vitae, etc. should be in either MS Word or Adobe Acrobat PFD format.  No other formats will be accepted.  We reserve the right to request additional information and to perform a background check on eligible candidates.

 

AAP/EEO Statement

LSU Health Foundation, New Orleans values diversity within our organization and encourages individuals of any race, color, creed, religion, gender, age, sexual orientation, national origin, disability, veteran status, or any other characteristic protected by state, federal, or local law to apply for any open positions they deem themselves qualified for.