Make a gift

Make a Gift
Board of Directors

Who We Are

Board of Directors

Through its current and past leadership, the Foundation’s assets have grown from $2 million in 1988 to over $100 million today.

The LSU Health Foundation is governed by an elected Board of Directors, esteemed members of the community representing many different professions and who are committed to building successful partnerships with LSU Health and its many generous supporters.



  • Henry A. Miller, Esq.


  • Warren L. Gottsegen, MD

    Vice Chairman

  • Kristi M. Soileau, DDS, MEd, MSHCE


  • Mark Juneau, Jr., MD


  • Carroll W. Suggs

    Past Chairman



  • Virginia Angelico-Tatum, DDS

  • Joseph Hyland Authement

  • Al Bienvenu

  • James A. Caillier, Ed.D.

  • Linda Cao, DDS

  • Al Copeland, Jr.

  • Jay C. Dumas, DMD

  • Karl Ernst Hoefer

  • Edwin K. Hunter

  • Eric L. Laborde, MD

  • Joseph N. Macaluso, Jr., MD, FACS

  • Cris Mandry, MD, FACEP, FAAEM

  • Michael Merideth

  • Andre M. Rubenstein

  • Robert A. Savoie, Ph.D.

  • P. K. Scheerle, RN

  • E. Paige Sensenbrenner, Esq.

  • Najeeb Thomas, MD